Iconic German brands of the 60s and 70s

Ink_4001_TP6

Coming back from Berlin, after my first research on how to furnish the little 60s flat, I found myself brainstorming and scribbling on the back of my easyjet ticket the list of my very first German brands.Those I remember from my childhood.

I realized the list is long. German brands dominated the domestic and school domains. But which was the very first one? For me there is no doubt. Even before I was able to read, I started recognizing one logo as quintessentially German. It was on a magnificent recipe book, with pages in pastel hues and gorgeous black and white photos of cakes looking very elaborated and exotic. It was this one.

Dr__Oetker-logo-D32A8BBD43-seeklogo.com

The first day of school brought with it other German brands, like Pelikan…Then many others follow in my childhood list. But what’s the first German iconic brand you recall from your own childhood?

0 Responses to “Iconic German brands of the 60s and 70s”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to keep track of what's going on at AflatinBerlin - check your Inbox (and Junk mailbox too) to activate the subscription!

Join 10 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 37,775 hits

